Interview with #ColinMorgan for @Menswearstyle

Interview – Menswearstyle.co.uk

Colin Morgan

“I’m inspired by anyone who is passionate and dedicated to what they do, not just in acting and storytelling but in any arena, the commitment to a process is always an admirable thing and I can spot it so clearly in people and projects, even if the end result isn’t successful or a spectacle – for me it isn’t about that, it’s about the process to get there and the results are really out of our control. I admire filmmakers and storytellers like Sam Mendes, Paul Thomas Anderson, Tim Burton. I admire writers like Tennessee Williams, John Steinbeck, Harold Pinter and current playwrights like Jez Butterworth and Conor McPhearson. Actors like Sean Penn, Paul Newman, Phillip Seymour Hoffman. Those are my rock-steady favourites, but I find I’m discovering inspiration every day.”

One thought on “Interview with #ColinMorgan for @Menswearstyle

  1. Writers!! Well, I’m glad to know some writers loved by Colin! I will read some works of these authors!

Leave a Reply

